PRINCE2® Foundation Virtual Live Classroom

Trainings » PRINCE2 » PRINCE2 Foundation Virtual Live Classroom

PRINCE2 Foundation Virtual Live Classroom

PRINCE2 Foundation at a location of your choice. Pack your bags? Organise representation? Away from home? Not necessary and still take part in a real live training course, and all this without PowerPoint! - this is the SERVIEW Virtual Live Classroom Training.

With the Foundation, you will enter the world of project management according to PRINCE2 and acquire the basics for further training. This will give you an overview of the principles, topics and processes of PRINCE2 and introduce you to its functions and roles. During the training course, you will be optimally prepared for the PRINCE2 Foundation examination and acquire the necessary terminology.

Advantages:

  • Live training with a real trainer
  • Training according to the SERVIEW Workbook-Principle®
  • Digital training documents
  • No travel time and costs
  • Anywhere
  • Online examination at a date of your choice

DATE GUARANTEE

Trainings that are 100% guaranteed to take place at one glance.

Our guaranteed date icon  immediately shows you which events take place without compromise!
For you, this simply means:
The date guarantee gives you a 100% guarantee on the date and the location

Lern more

WORKBOOK PRINCIPLE

Not using PowerPoint in our trainings.

The Workbook Principle guarantees that you'll avoid endless slides and boring frontal instruction. Instead, you'll work on vivid flip charts and develop the contents of your workbook together with the trainer. This ensures a verifiably better knowledge transfer.

Lern more

ACCREDITATIONS

TRAINING. ACCREDITATION. DIFFERENT!

Naturally, we are officially accredited by the highest authority for all the trainings we offer. The exceptional thing is that all our trainers are permanent and accredited consultants of SERVIEW – this means that you'll always get 100% SERVIEW. The unique Workbook Principle we use to enrichen our trainings make them the best rated trainings in Europe. 

Lern more

OUR REVIEW SYSTEM

Over 5.000 reviews with an average of 4.5 stars.

You'll find meaningful reviews of all our trainings. At the top, you'll see how our participants have liked the training (1-5 stars). By clicking the stars, you can view the reviews in detail.

This review system gives you a good impression of our quality and contents.

Lern more

685 p.P.

plus statutory VAT

+ Examination fee
€ 225 p.P. plus statutory VAT

+ Exam insurance
€ 49 p.P. plus statutory VAT.

2 days

Date
Trainer
Place
Price (VAT excluded)
Mon 07/12/20 - Tue 08/12/20
 
685 €
Mon 11/01/21 - Tue 12/01/21
 
685 €
Mon 25/01/21 - Tue 26/01/21
 
685 €
Mon 08/02/21 - Tue 09/02/21
 
685 €
Mon 22/02/21 - Tue 23/02/21
 
685 €
Mon 08/03/21 - Tue 09/03/21
 
685 €
Mon 22/03/21 - Tue 23/03/21
 
685 €
Mon 12/04/21 - Tue 13/04/21
 
685 €
Mon 03/05/21 - Tue 04/05/21
 
685 €
Mon 07/06/21 - Tue 08/06/21
 
685 €
Mon 28/06/21 - Tue 29/06/21
 
685 €
Mon 19/07/21 - Tue 20/07/21
 
685 €
Mon 02/08/21 - Tue 03/08/21
 
685 €
Mon 23/08/21 - Tue 24/08/21
 
685 €
Mon 13/09/21 - Tue 14/09/21
 
685 €
Mon 04/10/21 - Tue 05/10/21
 
685 €
Mon 18/10/21 - Tue 19/10/21
 
685 €
Mon 08/11/21 - Tue 09/11/21
 
685 €
Mon 22/11/21 - Tue 23/11/21
 
685 €
Mon 06/12/21 - Tue 07/12/21
 
685 €

Learning goal

In 2 days you will learn the basics of project management according to PRINCE2. This includes the basic principles of a PRINCE2 project, the process-controlled workflow, functions and roles. During your training you will acquire the necessary language skills and prepare for the official Foundation examination.

The PRINCE2 Foundation of SERVIEW is officially accredited and meets the requirements of the Official Accreditor of PRINCE2 (AXELOS). This gives you the guarantee that you will be provided with all the key content of PRINCE2.

Methods

The SERVIEW Virtual Live Classroom (VLC) training represents a new form of learning. You will learn live and in constant dialogue with an experienced SERVIEW trainer the entire training content of the corresponding module. The SERVIEW Workbook principle is also used. No boring PowerPoint presentations, but as in SERVIEW presence training, the contents are developed together with you. By using our interactive learning platform and the education package sent to you in advance, you have all the possibilities of a normal training course at your disposal. Get in touch, ask questions, give the trainer immediate feedback on his explanations - our platform offers you all these functions. You solve the group work of a face-to-face training in separate rooms and present the results to the entire classroom. For training courses with certification, you can take the exam flexibly online, and you can choose the date of the exam yourself.

SERVIEW VLC Trainings are a new attractive learning option and all you need is a workstation with a stable internet connection, a headset and a webcam. With our Education Package you will receive the literature, the workbook and all necessary training documents in advance.

Training contents

The training consists of two parts, which flow into each other. You will be taught the PRINCE2 theory and you will prepare for the subsequent Foundation examination.

  • Facts, terms, concepts of PRINCE2
  • Principles of the PRINCE2 method
  • Definition and characteristics of a project
  • Seven principles of PRINCE2
  • Customer and supplier environments
  • Definition of output, Outcome and Benefit
  • Understanding a Business Case
  • Seven Topics of PRINCE2
  • Roles and Responsibilities in the Project
  • Recognising and Dealing with Risks
  • Manage Changes and Project Progress successfully
  • The seven processes of PRINCE2

Participants

You are a project manager or employee, leader, managing director or work in the field of project support or change management. You want to gain a basic understanding of PRINCE2 and obtain the official certificate.

Requirements

You need no previous knowledge to participate in the PRINCE2 Foundation training. All necessary contents are communicated during the training.

Agenda

The training starts at 9.00 (Time zone Europe/Berlin) and ends at 16.00. There are sufficient breaks (coffee breaks, lunch break) during the training.

Exam details

Duration60 minutes
You will take the exam after the training session online
Questions60 Multiple Choice Questions
More InfoTo pass the exam you must achieve 33 points (55%).
The maximum score is 60 (100%).
No aids are allowed and it is not a scenario-based exam.
5 questions are test questions and are not scored.
Test languages: German and English
Examination bodyPEOPLECERT

This training enables you to

After the training you will want to have obtained new skills and knowledge. The PRINCE2 Foundation training by SERVIEW enables you the following:

  • You'll be able to efficiently work in a PRINCE2-compliant environment and know the workflows and benefits of a PRINCE2 project.
  • You'll be able to correctly classify the key terms of PRINCE2 and to define functions, processes and roles.
  • You'll recognise a successful PRINCE2 project and know which principles have to be considered.
  • ou'll know how to steer effectively, escalate ideally and deal with risks correctly.
  • You'll obtain a globally recognised and valid certificate that officially confirms your skills and knowledge.
  • You'll open yourself new career possibilities and be able to participate in advanced PRINCE2 Trainings

In-house Trainings

We are also happy to provide all our trainings as customised and personal in-house trainings. You'll decide when, where and on what scale. Further information is available here.

Webinars – know more

Catch up on current topics and developments as well as new challenges and problems through our regular webinars. You will find information here.