ITIL® 4 Foundation Virtual Live Classroom

Trainings » ITIL » ITIL 4 Foundation Virtual Live Classroom

ITIL4 Foundation Virtual Live Classroom

ITIL 4 Foundation at a place of your choice. Pack your bags? Organise representation? Away from home? Not necessary and still take part in a real live training and all this without PowerPoint! - this is the SERVIEW Virtual Live Classroom Training.

This ITIL training is the introduction to the latest ITIL version. You will get a practical overview of the ITIL 4 practices, functions, roles and you will learn the Service Value System. The contents of this ITIL Foundation Training will be taught interactively and practically using the SERVIEW Workbook principle. This will help you to implement the contents in your daily work and you will experience an optimal preparation for the ITIL 4 Foundation exam which you will take online.

Advantages:

  • Live training with a real trainer
  • Training according to the SERVIEW Workbook-Principle®
  • Digital training documents
  • No travel time and costs
  • Anywhere
  • Online exam at a date of your choice

DATE GUARANTEE

Trainings that are 100% guaranteed to take place at one glance.

Our guaranteed date icon  immediately shows you which events take place without compromise!
For you, this simply means:
The date guarantee gives you a 100% guarantee on the date and the location

Lern more

WORKBOOK PRINCIPLE

Not using PowerPoint in our trainings.

The Workbook Principle guarantees that you'll avoid endless slides and boring frontal instruction. Instead, you'll work on vivid flip charts and develop the contents of your workbook together with the trainer. This ensures a verifiably better knowledge transfer.

Lern more

ACCREDITATIONS

TRAINING. ACCREDITATION. DIFFERENT!

Naturally, we are officially accredited by the highest authority for all the trainings we offer. The exceptional thing is that all our trainers are permanent and accredited consultants of SERVIEW – this means that you'll always get 100% SERVIEW. The unique Workbook Principle we use to enrichen our trainings make them the best rated trainings in Europe. 

Lern more

OUR REVIEW SYSTEM

Over 5.000 reviews with an average of 4.5 stars.

You'll find meaningful reviews of all our trainings. At the top, you'll see how our participants have liked the training (1-5 stars). By clicking the stars, you can view the reviews in detail.

This review system gives you a good impression of our quality and contents.

Lern more

685 p.P.

plus statutory VAT

+ Examination fee
€ 225 p.P. plus statutory VAT

+ Exam insurance
€ 49 p.P. plus statutory VAT.

2 days

Date
Trainer
Place
Price (VAT excluded)
Thu 19/11/20 - Fri 20/11/20
Olaf P.  
685 €
Thu 03/12/20 - Fri 04/12/20
 
685 €
Thu 17/12/20 - Fri 18/12/20
 
685 €
Mon 21/12/20 - Tue 22/12/20
Olaf P.  
685 €
Thu 21/01/21 - Fri 22/01/21
 
685 €
Mon 01/02/21 - Tue 02/02/21
 
685 €
Mon 15/02/21 - Tue 16/02/21
 
685 €
Mon 08/03/21 - Tue 09/03/21
 
685 €
Mon 29/03/21 - Tue 30/03/21
 
685 €
Thu 15/04/21 - Fri 16/04/21
 
685 €
Mon 10/05/21 - Tue 11/05/21
 
685 €
Mon 31/05/21 - Tue 01/06/21
 
685 €
Thu 17/06/21 - Fri 18/06/21
 
685 €
Mon 12/07/21 - Tue 13/07/21
 
685 €
Mon 26/07/21 - Tue 27/07/21
 
685 €
Thu 19/08/21 - Fri 20/08/21
 
685 €
Thu 09/09/21 - Fri 10/09/21
 
685 €
Thu 30/09/21 - Fri 01/10/21
 
685 €
Thu 21/10/21 - Fri 22/10/21
 
685 €
Thu 04/11/21 - Fri 05/11/21
 
685 €
Mon 22/11/21 - Tue 23/11/21
 
685 €
Mon 06/12/21 - Tue 07/12/21
 
685 €

Learning goal

You will learn the basics of IT Service Management according to ITIL4 at Foundation Level. This includes the basic ITIL4 principles, practices and roles. During the training you will acquire the necessary language skills and prepare yourself optimally for the official ITIL4 Foundation examination. The ITIL Foundation exam tests the theoretical knowledge you have acquired so that you can move confidently in IT Service Management practice and successfully master the further path to becoming a Managing Professional or Leader.

The ITIL4 Foundation of SERVIEW is officially accredited and meets the requirements of the Official Accreditor of ITIL (AXELOS). This gives you the guarantee that you will be taught all the key contents of ITIL.

Methods

The SERVIEW Virtual Live Classroom (VLC) training represents a new form of learning. You will learn live and in constant dialogue with an experienced SERVIEW trainer the entire training content of the corresponding module. The SERVIEW Workbook principle is also used. No boring PowerPoint presentations, but as in SERVIEW presence training, the contents are developed together with you. By using our interactive learning platform and the education package sent to you in advance, you have all the possibilities of a normal training course at your disposal. Get in touch, ask questions, give the trainer immediate feedback on his explanations - our platform offers you all these functions. You solve the group work of a face-to-face training in separate rooms and present the results to the entire classroom. For training courses with certification, you can take the exam flexibly online, and you can choose the date of the exam yourself.

SERVIEW VLC Trainings are a new attractive learning option and all you need is a workstation with a stable internet connection, a headset and a webcam. With our Education Package you will receive the literature, the workbook and all necessary training documents in advance.

Training contents

The training consists of different contents and aspects, which flow into each other. The training is based on the official syllabus. Basically you will learn the ITIL4 theory and prepare for the ITIL4 Foundation exam.

  • Basic concepts of service management
  • Basic concepts of ITIL4
  • Definitions and Key Terms for ITIL Practices
  • The 34 ITIL Practices and their integration into the Service Value Chain
  • Continual improvement
  • Change control
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Service Request Management
  • Service Desk
  • Service Level Management
  • Examination preparation and execution

Participants

For example, you are a manager or employee of a service or IT organization, a manager, a managing director, an IT professional or a business manager. Or you would like to acquire a basic understanding of ITIL and obtain the official certificate.

Requirements

You'll need the ITIL Foundation certificate (ITIL 2011, ITIL V3 or ITIL V3 Foundation Bridge)
in order to be able to take the exam.

Agenda

The training starts at 9.00 (Time zone Europe/Berlin) and ends at 16.00. There are sufficient breaks (coffee breaks, lunch break) during the training.

Exam details

Duration60 minutes
You'll take the exam directly after the training
Questions40 Multiple Choice Questions
Additional information You'll need to answer 26 questions (65%) correctly to pass the exam.
Exam languagesEnglish
Exam institutePEOPLECERT

This training enables you to

After the training you will want to have obtained new skills and knowledge. The ITIL 4 Foundation training by SERVIEW enables you the following:

  • You can work actively and effectively in an ITIL4 compliant environment and deal with the concept of the Service Value System.
  • You will be able to correctly classify the core concepts of ITIL4 and define principles, practices, processes and roles.
  • You are familiar with the business benefits of ITIL and recognize how added value is generated by the agile and lean use of ITIL practices.
  • You will receive a globally recognized, current and valid certificate that officially confirms your knowledge.
  • You open up new career steps and you can participate in all advanced ITIL v3 and ITIL4 trainings such as our ITIL Expert Trainings and ITIL Intermediate Trainings.

In-house Trainings

We are also happy to provide all our trainings as customised and personal in-house trainings. You'll decide when, where and on what scale. Further information is available here.

Webinars – know more

Catch up on current topics and developments as well as new challenges and problems through our regular webinars. You will find information here.